Anjali, Sushree shine in East win

Cuttack, May 23, 2018 (Team OCA):

Odisha players continued to play major roles in East Zone maintaining their winning run in the ongoing Under-23 Womens Inter-Zonal One-Day Limited Overs Cricket Tournament at Vadodara in Gujarat.

Riding on an unbeaten 50 by Odisha opener Anjali Singh and a three-wicket haul by her statemate Sushree Dibyadarshini Pradhan, East Zone crushed West Zone by nine wickets to register a hat-trick of wins at Alembic Cricket Ground today.

The East Zone team, which earlier beat North Zone by one wicket and Central Zone by five wickets, now lead the league table with full 12 points. They will play their fourth and last league match against South Zone tomorrow.

Electing to bat today, West Zone were for a modest 105 in 46.3 overs. East Zone overhauled the target in 28.4 overs, losing the only wicket of Sapna Choudhary for 12. Anjali faced 85 balls and hit six boundaries in her unbeaten half-century. She put on 76 run for the unfinished second-wicket partnership with captain Tanusree Sarkar, who remained unbeaten on 33. Tanusree also shone with the ball, taking three wickets for 14 runs.

WEST ZONE: M Magre c Sushree b Shannti 0, H Borwankar lbw Maji 14, Fatima Jaffer c Sapna b Durga 16, T Hasabnis c Tanusree b Mamta 17, Radha Yadav c Sapna b Tanusree 5, Hrutvisha c Saha b Tanusree 13, M Sonawane c Tanusree b Sushree 0, M Dakshini c Mamta b Tanusree 11, P Naik c Saha b Sushree 2, K Chaudhari (not out) 8, S Thakor c Sapna b Sushree 1; Extras (w-12, b-4, lb-2) 18
Total (All out; 46.3 overs) 105
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Magre, 0.1 ov), 2-31 (Jaffer, 11.3), 3-46 (Borwankar, 18.1), 4-58 (Radha, 21.6), 5-64 (Hasabnis, 24.1), 6-67 (Sonawane, 25.3), 7-91 (Dakshini, 34.1), 8-92 (Hrutvisha , 34.6), 9-97 (Naik, 40.5), 10-105 (Thakor, 46.3 ov)
Bowling: Shannti Kumari 7-3-12-1, Durga Kumari Murmu 6-1-11-1, N Maji 6-0-30-1, Tanusree Sarkar 10-2-14-3, Mamta Paswan 8-4-9-1, Sushree Dibyadarshini 9.3-1-23-3.

EAST ZONE: Anjali Singh (not out) 50, Sapna Choudhary lbw Radha 12, Tanusree Sarkar (not out) 33; Extras (w-9, b-1, lb-1) 11
Total (1 wicket; 28.4 overs) 106
Fall of wickets: 1-30 (Sapna, 7.4 ov)
Bowling: M Dakshini 3-0-9-0, S Thakor 3-0-16-0, K Chaudhari 3-0-7-0, Radha Yadav 6-0-23-1, P Naik 2-1-7-0, Fatima Jaffer 5.4-0-23-0, M Magre 3-0-6-0, M Sonawane 3-0-13-0.

Leave a Reply